Centerpeeps :-P

Wow, this has been a crazy busy weekend! I hope everybody enjoyed theirs! This weekend I worked on the first of my Peeps creations and practiced cake decorating. The peeps centerpiece idea was a huge success and I’ve actually made a couple for other people. They’re easy and don’t take a long time. So go for it!

All of the ingredients, are–get this, edible! You can buy them just about anywhere. My chosen store was Wal-Mart. The vase is just a simple glass one, nothing too spectacular. Note that the brands I chose to use do not affect the outcome of the centerpiece as a whole. Most likely they were just the cheapest or most convenient.

The first layer to go into the vase is made of jelly beans. Starburst ones actually. 😛 Just open the bag and pour them in. It’s not an art, unless you’re overly concerned about too much of one color in a certain place. If not, whatever.

Then came the edible grass which, by the way, is pretty gross! It has little rabbits in it that I thought were not meant to be eaten, but I was wrong. Go head and chow down if you’re into that styrofoam texture. I slid the rabbits into the vase between the grass and the glass.

After I had my grass situated I slid the Peep pops in. These Peeps CAME THIS WAY. I did not skewer each individual one myself. Although, if that’s what you want to do, go for it. I’m all for cheating to make a craft easier. I enjoy creating things but I do have other stuff I should be doing. Arrange the peeps as you like. I went for five around the outside and one in the middle.

And you’re done! How easy was that? And I mean really easy, not Martha Stewart easy. You can definitely change things up with this centerpiece. If you want to use different colored grass, or M & Ms instead of jelly beans, feel free. I considered putting a pretty ribbon around the vase but decided against it in the long run. If you have any questions just leave me a message! Have fun with this one!

Leave a Reply

People Impressed

  • 985 wows
